Inspiration

Fear

I think Fear is like an entity of its own.

Fear has a purpose in our lives. Its business is to not let us be so reckless and die. That is the only positive aspect of fear: it protects us from living too dangerous. But then… How many of you embraced Fear and now you have it in every aspect of your life and you do not know how to get rid of it. I lived in fear most of my life so I did not live, I just get by from day to day being careful not to upset my Fear.

Fear is the same for all of us. You may think differently that are so many types of fear. You are right that there are, but underneath of all those other types, Fear is the same. Fear says to all of us only one word over and over again: Stop! The function of fear is to stop us from everything we are doing and I mean everything. If you embrace it too much you may stop living altogether. And as I said it is very good to stop doing something that might endanger your life but for all the other actions and decisions that we make every day, Fear is our enemy.

Let me give you an example. I wrote my first book in 2013 and I did not publish it because Fear whispered to my ears that I should stop and not get rejected so therefor to suffer. So I kept it and only 2 years later I found the courage to send it to a publisher. “The medium” was not a big success but I did not suffer. The experience I went through by publishing something so creative like a book was amazing. I will not change that experience for anything in the world. But Fear almost stopped me.

There are a lot of situations i which Fear may saved your life, but when we are talking about doing something creative, it has no place.

I wish you to have just 1% more courage than fear in your life so you can live the life you want!

I would like to read your comments about your Fear. I know you have it. Maybe we can find a way to keep it smaller.

1 thought on “Fear”

Leave a comment